Academic Calendar Spring 2018 1 & 2 to 8 Semesters


Spring 2018 For 1st Semester
Activity Dates Comments/Weeks
Orientation 1st, 2nd & 3rd March (Faculty Wise) 2018 For new students
Classes Mon, 5th Mar 2018 to Mon, 30th Apr 2018 8 Weeks
Pakistan Day Fri, 23rd Mar 2018 Holiday
Mid Term Exam Wed, 2nd May 2018 to Tues, 8th May 2018 Eight Weeks Completed 
Labor Day Tues, 1st May 2018 Holiday
Classes Wed, 9th May to Tues, 3rd July 2018 8 Weeks
Eid ul Fitar Fri, 15th Jun to Sun, 17th Jun 2018 No Classes
Final Exam Wed, 4th July – Tues, 10th Jul 2018 Sixteen Weeks + 1 Week for Mid Term Completed
Declaration of Result Thurs, 19th Jul 2018 Out Come



Spring 2018 for 2nd to 8th Semesters
Activity Dates Comments/Weeks
Course Pre-Registration Tues, 23th Jan 2018 to Wed, 7th Feb 2018 Start Courses Registration
Kashmir Day Mon, 5th Feb, 2018 Holiday Days
Course Add/Drop Wed, 14th Feb, 2018 to  Tues, 20th Feb, 2018 Offered Courses Add/Drop
Classes Wed, 14th Feb, 2018 to Tues, 10th Apr, 2018 8 Weeks
Pakistan Day Fri, 23rd Mar 2018 Holiday
Mid Term Exam Wed, 11th Apr, 2018 to Tues, 17th Apr, 2018 Eight Weeks Completed 
Classes Wed, 18th April 2018 to Tues, 26th June 2018 8 Weeks
Labor Day) Tues, 1st May 2018 Holiday
Eid–ul–Fitr Fri Jun 15 & Sun, 17, 2018 Holiday
Final Exam Wed, 27th Jun 2018 to Sun, 8th Jul 2018 Sixteen Weeks + 1 Week for Mid Term Completed
Declaration of Result Mon, 16th Jul 2018 Outcome